MUBS She Corporate FC storms semi-finals

MUBS She Corporate FC storms semi-finals
MUBS She Corporate FC

By John Kusolo

CAF Women’s Champions League Zonal qualifiers

Group B

FT: GRFC 0-7 She Corporate FC

FT: Simba Queens SC 4-0 Yei Joint Stars FC

She Corporate FC has become the second team to qualify for this year’s CAF Women’s Champions League CECAFA qualifier semi finals after demolishing GRFC from Djibouti.

The Sharks got on to the mark with two quick goals inside five minutes courtesy of Favor Nambatya and Phionah Nabbumba.

Favor Nambatya opened the scores with a goal in the 3rd minute followed by a quick one from Phionah Nabbumba two minutes before she completed her brace in the 20th minute converting from the spot following a foul on Spencer Nakacwa.

Favor Nambatya added the third completing her brace in the 36th minute.

Just before half time Ainembabazi Joanita scored the fifth in the 41st minute to finish the first stanza at 5-0.

Five minutes into the second stanza Favor Nambatya completed her hat-trick to make it 6-0 for the Sharks.

New signing Nakasi Jackline scored her first goal for the club making it 7-0 in the 61st minute.

Phionah Nabbumba completed her hat-trick in the 89th minute sealing the scores at 8-0 in favor of the Sharks.

Phionah Nabbumba has now scored five goals in the ongoing tournament.

Elsewhere Simba Queens SC from Tanzania finished the group stages with maximum points after a comfortable win against YEI Joint Stars FC from South Sudan.

Simba Queens won the game by 4-0 courtesy of Philomena Abakah’s brace, a goal from Aquino Corazone and Opah Clement.

Therefore, She Corporate FC qualified as the second team from group B with 6 points after losing to Simba Queens in their second game.

The semi-finals will be played on Wednesday 24th August 2022.

The winner of this tournament will represent East Africa in the CAF Women Champions League Finals.

She Corporate FC starting XI

Daphine Nyayenga, Banura Phoebe, Stella Musibika, Margret Namirimu, Nakate Cissy, Phionah Nabbumba, Cissy Nantongo, Naluyimba Esther, Spencer Nakacwa, Ainembabazi Joanita, Favor Nambatya.